SVT has just announced that two members of ABBA – Björn Ulvaeus and Benny Andersson have joined forces once again, and together with Avicii they composed a song “We Write The Story”, which will be performed in this year’s Final of the Eurovision Song Contest.

They say in SVT that the original idea was to create an anthem for this year’s Eurovision Song Contest. Björn and Benny have been on SVT’s “wishlist” to take part in their shows, and that wish finally came true. Björn and Benny have composed this song, and Avicii is in charge of the music arrangements, while the artist who shall sing this song in the Final of Eurovision this year is still unknown.

Björn and Benny were two members of ABBA, the band which won the 1974 Eurovision Song Contest with the song “Waterloo”, which later became a world wide hit. Even though Avicii is only 23, he has played for huge audiences worldwide already, and Martin Österdahl says that they tied together the story of the international success of Swedish music in this project.