Armenia’s epic announcement process for the ‘supergroup’ Genealogy will reach a conclusion on 12 March at 18:30cet. Following the announcements of band members from Australasia, Europe, America, Africa and Asia, a final member, resident in Armenia, will be added to the lineup on this date.

Simultaneously, the song will be presented. ARMTV have confirmed to escXtra that the entry, ‘Don’t deny”, has been composed by Armen Martirosyan with lyrics by Inna Mkrtchyan.

The format of the presentation will be the debut of the official video, which will be premiered on AMPTV, and simultaneously on

Chief Editor: A non-schlager Europhile who's been doing this ESC writing malarkey since 2008, usually championing Eurovision's alternative or quirky offerings. My role at Xtra isn't too dissimilar from my previous life as a school teacher, but they're a well behaved class. Also responsible for dropping bum notes on a piano.

Load More Related Articles
More from  Simon Wells
Load More In Eurovision

Check Also

JESC 2016 Australian Artist Announced!

With 52 days to go SBS and BlinkTV have made a big announcement! Alexa Curtis is set to re…