Competing entries in Dansk Melodi Grand Prix revealed

Today DR has revealed the ten songs which will compete in this year’s Dansk Melodi Grand Prix, which will decide the song an artist to represent the country on home turf at the Eurovision Song Contest 2014 in Copenhagen. The show will be broadcast from Arena Fyn in Odense on the 8th March, where the following songs will compete:
Song: Your Lies
Artist: Rebekka Thornbech
Music/Lyrics: Danne Attlerud, Gustav Eurén, Niclas Arn
Song: It Hurts (Wildcard)
Artist: Anna David
Music/Lyrics: Anna David, Lasse Lindorff, Kim Nowak-Zorde, Jeremy Huffleman, Marli Harwood,
Michael Harwood, Nick Keynes.
Song: Right By Your Side
Artist: GlamboyP
Music/Lyrics: Mathias Kallenberger, Andreas Berlin, Jasmine Anderson
Song: She’s the One
Artist: Danni Elmo
Music/Lyrics: Engelina, Alexander Brown, Søren Vestergaard, Marcus Linnet
Song: Wanna be Loved (Wildcard)
Artist: Michael Rune feat. Natascha Bessez
Music/Lyrics: Lars Halvor Jensen, Martin Larsson, Luke Madden, Lemare Obika
Song: I Choose U
Artist: Bryan Rice
Music/Lyrics: Lars Halvor Jensen, Johannes Jørgensen, Shanna Crooks
Song: Cliché Love Song
Artist: Basim
Music/Lyrics: Lasse Lindorff, Kim Nowak-Zorde, Daniel Fält, Basim
Song: Vi finder hjem
Artist: Emilie Moldow
Music/Lyrics: Engelina, Ole Brodersen, Kasper Larsen, Basim
Song: Before You Forget Me (Wildcard)
Artist: Nadia Malm
Music/Lyrics: Nadia Malm
Song: Feeling the You (Wildcard)
Artist: SONNY
Music/tekstfofatter: SONNY, Frederik Tao Nordsøe Schjoldan, Thomas Lumpkins
Short clips of the songs will be made public during a press conference on the 17th February.


Our collaborative articles are here! Of course, it's worth saying that our favourite entry is 🇧🇬 Sofi Marinova - Love Unlimited (2012).

Related Articles

Back to top button