Dziesma Semi-Final 1

Tonight Latvia begins its quest to select the entry that will represent them in Copenhagen. 12 songs will compete for one of 6 places in the Final which will be held in Ventspils at the end of the month.
The running order is as follows:

  1. Dejo Tā – DJ Dween & Sabīne Berezina
  2. Bučas – Crazy Dolls
  3. I’m Happy – Tamara Rutkovska
  4. Here I Am Again – Niko
  5. I’ve Got – Ivo Grīsniņš Grīslis
  6. Cake To Bake – Aarzemnieki
  7. Just Stop – Oskars Deigelis
  8. Stay – Samanta Tina
  9. Going All The Way – MyRadiantU
  10. I Can Breathe – Aminata Savadogo
  11. I Need More – Dāvis Matskins
  12. Saule Riet (Take Away) – Olga & Līgo

The results will be determined by a mix of televoting and jury voting. There is also an online voting component which at this point is unclear as to how, if at all this will effect the qualifiers. The second semi-final will take place tomorrow night at the same time. Both shows can be streamed on the broadcaster’s official website here.

Liam Clark

I am a founding editor of escXtra who now works as a member of the Estonian Delegation's Press Team. Even though my Xtra days are behind me, I still like writing the odd piece here and there. P.S vote for Estonia 😘 🇪🇪 ❤️

Related Articles

Back to top button