Copenhagen 2014

Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2014 Semi final

Happy Friday everyone! Welcome to the first night of Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2014.  Tonight twenty acts will compete for fourteen spots in the final, which will eventually choose Malta’s representative for Copenhagen in May.  Tonight’s line-up:
01. Amber – Because I Have You
02. Chris Grech – Oblivion
03. Romina Mamo – Addictive
04. Jessica Muscat – Hypnotica
05. Andreana Debattista – Now And Forever
06. Daniel Testa – One Last Ride
07. Raquel Galdes – Invisible
08. Fabrizio Faniello – Just No Place Like Home
09. Wayne William – Some Kind Of Wonderful
10. Ryan Paul Abela – City Lady
11. Christabelle Borg – Lovetricity
12. Pamela Bezzina – Take Me
13. Sophie Debattista – Let The Sunshine In
14. Franklin Calleja – Love Will Take Me Home
15. Miriam Christine – Safe
16. Deborah C – Until We Meet Again
17. Fire Light – Coming Home
18. Debbie Stivala – Pin The Middle
19. Davinia Pace – Brand New Day
20. Corazon Mizzi – Ten
Tonight’s show will also feature appearances from 2013 Eurovision winner Emmelie de Forest, who will be performing her winning song Only Teardrops. The Ukrainian representative for Copenhagen, Maria Yaremchuk, will also appear to perform her entry Tick Tock.  Several local Maltese acts will also take to the stage tonight, as well.  TV presenter Moira Delia will host the show, along with 2002 representative Ira Losco and 2013 representative Gianluca Bezzina.
The show kicks off at 20:45 CET, and a webstream will be provided through TVM. escXtra is also live on the scene at Ta’Qali and will be tweeting throughout, so make sure to tweet us at @escXtra and share your thoughts on the show!

Related Articles

Back to top button