Your guide to tonight’s 4 live shows

Tonight sees yet another entry picked for the contest in Copenhagen, namely from Malta, whilst three other countries continue their selection process. With four live shows tonight, escXtra brings you our guide to tonight!
As Melodifestivalen continues to progress tonight, eight more artists will take to the stage in Sweden for their chance to earn the ticket to the Final and fulfil their ultimate goal of representing their nation in their neighbouring country.
The show kicks off live on the SVT Melodifestivalen website at 20:00 CET.
The competing artists tonight are:
01 – JEM: “Love Trigger”
02 – The Refreshments: “Hallelujah”
03 – Manda: “Glow”
04 – Panetoz: “Efter solsken”
05 – Pink Pistols: “I Am Somebody”
06 – Sanna Nielsen: “Undo”
07 – Little Great Things: “Set Yourself Free”
08 – Martin Stenmarck: “När änglarna går hem”
A Dal 2014 returns tonight for its third and final heat before next week’s semifinals. Ten more artists will perform tonight with six more qualifying via jury and SMS vote to the next stage.
The show begins at 20:20 CET and can be watched live on the A Dal website tonight.
The competing artists tonight are:
01 – Gigi Radics: “Catch Me”
02 – Fool Moon: “It Can’t Be Over”
03 – Bálint Gájer: “Elmaradt pillanatok”
04 – Gabi Knoll: “Sweet Memories”
05 – New Level Empire: “The Last One”
06 – BülBüls: “Minden mosoly”
07 – Linda Király: “Everything”
08 – Honeybeast: “A legnagyobb hős”
09 – Dénes Pál: “Brave New World”
10 – Mystery Gang: “Játssz még jazzgitár”
The mammoth Maltese semifinal took place last night, shortening the field from 20 down to 14 for tonight’s final. One of these artists will win become the Maltese entrant in Copenhagen.
The Final begins at 21:00 CET and can be followed live on the Official Eurovision website.
The running order for tonight’s Final is:
01 – “Lovetricity” – CHRISTABELLE
02 – “Some Kind Of Wonderful” – WAYNE WILLIAM
03 – “Brand New Day” – DAVINIA
04 – “City Lady” – RYAN PAUL ABELA
05 – “Love Will Take Me Home” – FRANKLIN
06 – “One Last Ride” – DANIEL TESTA
07 – “Let the Sunshine In” – SOPHIE DEBATTISTA
08 – “Oblivion” – CHRIS GRECH
09 – “Until We Meet Again” – DEBORAH C
10 – “Hypnotica” – JESSIKA
11 – “Take Me” – PAMELA
12 – “Coming Home” – FIRELIGHT
13 – “Because I Have You” – AMBER
14 – “Pin The Middle” – DeBee
You can see our interview with the qualifiers from last night below!

The second semifinal will take place in Iceland tonight with five more artists presenting their entries on the Söngvakeppnin stage. This is the last chance to qualify in Iceland with the Final taking place next week.
Söngvakeppnin 2014 can be watched on the RUV website from 20:45.
The competing artists tonight are:
01 – Sigríður Eyrún Friðriksdóttir: “Lífið kviknar á ný”
02 – Guðrún Árný Karlsdóttir: “Til þín”
03 – F.U.N.K.: “Þangað til ég dey”
04 – Pollapönk: “Enga fordóma”
05 – Sigríður Eyrún Friðriksdóttir: “Lífið kviknar á ný”


Our collaborative articles are here! Of course, it's worth saying that our favourite entry is 🇧🇬 Sofi Marinova - Love Unlimited (2012).

Related Articles

Back to top button