EuroSong 2014 – A MAD Show

Tonight Greece will be the next country to select their entry for the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest with ‘EuroSong 2014 – A MAD Show’ taking place.
The show, hosted on MAD TV who are in partnership with the new Greek state broadcaster will see four acts compete for the ticket to Copenhagen. The four entries are:

  • Crystallia – Petalouda Stin Athina
  • Freaky Fortune ft. Riskykidd – Rise Up
  • Kostas Martakis – Kanenas Den Me Stamata
  • Mark Angelo ft. Josephine – Dancing Night

This year marks 40 years since the first Greek participation and as such the four acts will be joined by a number of special guest duets including former Eurovision participants along with former national final participants  Elpida (1979) and Tamta, Sofia Vossou (1991) and Demy, Kaiti Garbi (1993) and Vegas, Kalomira (2008) and Claydee, and also Pascalis, Marianna, Robert and Bessy (1977) and Melisses. There will also be an appearance by 2013 participants Koza Mostra & Agathon lakovidis.
The show will be streamed live on at 20:00 CET and as per usual, we here at escXtra will have a liveblog.

Liam Clark

I am a founding editor of escXtra who now works as a member of the Estonian Delegation's Press Team. Even though my Xtra days are behind me, I still like writing the odd piece here and there. P.S vote for Estonia 😘 🇪🇪 ❤️

Related Articles

Back to top button