Copenhagen 2014

Jury for tonight’s show

Rehearsals have been underway this afternoon the Acro Theatre in Athens, where Greece will select their Eurovision 2014 artist.  Eurosong 2014 – a MAD show will be an exciting show which will not only selects this year’s Eurovision song, it will also pay homage to previous Eurovision performers.
As well past seeing clips of all 40 songs at this year contest and a special greeting from Eurovision 2005 winner Helena Paparizou viewers will see live performances from Paschalis, Marianna, Robert and Bessy (1977), Elpida (1979), Sophia Vossou (1991) and Katy Garbi (1993), Kalomira (2008) and Koza Mostra & Agathon lakovidis.(2013) as well other popular Greek artists.
The result will be decided on a 50/50 between jury and televote. The jury for tonight will consist of the following respected Greek music professional and artist:

  • Dimitris Kontopoulos: Composer
  • Elpida: singer (1979 Greek Eurovision artist)
  • Themis Georgantas: TV Host, Radio Producer
  • Areti Kalesaki: Public Relations Rsp of DT
  • Reggina Kouri: Director of Public Relations- MAD

It will be their votes, added to that of the Greek public, that will choose the winner!

Related Articles

Back to top button