Copenhagen 2014

The first ten qualifiers

In the first semifinal of the Eurovision Song Contest 2014, ten countries qualified for Saturday’s final. Among them we can find some shocks.
Our ten qualifiers:

  • Armenia
  • Sweden
  • Iceland
  • Russia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Ukraine
  • San Marino
  • The Netherlands
  • Montenegro
  • Hungary

That means we unfortunately had to say goodbye to Latvia, Albania, Estonia, Portugal, Belgium and Moldova. On Thursday, another fifteen countries will fight for the remaining ten tickets to the final.

Nick van Lith

I'm one of the founding members of Eleven years after the start, I'm proud to say that I am now the Editor-in-Chief of this wonderful website. When I'm not doing Eurovision stuff, you should be able to find me teaching German to kids... And cheering on everything and everyone Greek, pretty much. Pame Ellada!

Related Articles

Back to top button