Copenhagen 2014

Ten more qualifiers

In the second semifinal of the Eurovision Song Contest 2014, we have found our last finalists. Ten countries qualified for the final.
The ten qualifiers in order of performance:

  • Malta
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Austria
  • Finland
  • Belarus
  • Switzerland
  • Greece
  • Slovenia
  • Romania

The shock non-qualifier of tonight must be Israel, one of the bigger fan favourites this year. Furthermore, we said goodbye to FYR Macedonia, Georgia, Ireland and Lithuania.
The running order for the final will be determined tomorrow, after these ten finalists picked their half to sing in. The Grand Final will then take place this Saturday.

Nick van Lith

I'm one of the founding members of Eleven years after the start, I'm proud to say that I am now the Editor-in-Chief of this wonderful website. When I'm not doing Eurovision stuff, you should be able to find me teaching German to kids... And cheering on everything and everyone Greek, pretty much. Pame Ellada!

Related Articles

Back to top button