Malta 2014

RTCG joins Junior Eurovision

After Italy announced their debut in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest, a second country has now confirmed their debut. Montenegro’s broadcaster RTCG will debut in the competition later this year.
The Balkan country will debut as an independent nation in JESC after having participated as part of Serbia&Montenegro back in 2005. RTCG has not yet confirmed how they will select their singer and song. The broadcaster will reveal these details at a later date.
JESC Executive Supervisor, Vladislav Yakovlev said:

Iโ€™d like to welcome Montenegro to the Junior Eurovision family. They qualified to the Eurovision Song Contest final for the first time this year, and I hope they will also enjoy the experience of participating in Junior Eurovision as well.

Montenegro’s participation means a total of 11 countries have confirmed to participate in Malta on 15 November: Armenia, Belarus, Cyprus, Georgia, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Russia,ย Sweden and Ukraine.

Nick van Lith

I'm one of the founding members of Eleven years after the start, I'm proud to say that I am now the Editor-in-Chief of this wonderful website. When I'm not doing Eurovision stuff, you should be able to find me teaching German to kids... And cheering on everything and everyone Greek, pretty much. Pame Ellada!

Related Articles

Back to top button