EurovisionVienna 2015

20 semi-finalists announced

During a three hour show on PBS the 20 semi-finalists for the Maltese selection were revealed and those selected sang a part of their song. This means that for the very first time, the viewers were able to watch a snippet of each possible Malta’s entry to Vienna.
Amongst the qualifiers there are past Maltese Eurovision entrants Gianluca Bezzina, as part of L-Aħwa (2013), Glen Vella (2011), Ludwig Galea, as part of Trilogy (2004) and the group of sisters under the name Ekklesia. If they win the national final it will be the first time in history that a group of sisters will compete in Europe’s favourite show.
The 20 semi-finalists revealed tonight will compete in a semi-final televised show to take place on 21st November at the Malta Shipbuilding arena. 14 acts will qualify to the final, scheduled a day after i.e. 22nd November.
A mixture of a jury and public vote will select Malta’s 28th entrant in the Eurovision Song Contest. Meanwhile tickets for both the semi-final and final shows are out on sale. You can purchase them by clicking here.
The 20 semi-finalists
1. Glen Vella Breakaway (Kevin Borg & Simon Gribbe)
2. TrilogyChasing a Dream (Paul Abela & Joe Julian Farrugia)
3. Karen DeBattista12, Baker Street ( Jan Van Dijck & Emil Calleja Bayliss)
4. FranklinStill Here (Alexander Rybak)
5. Deborah C It’s OK (Elton Zarb & Matthew Mercieca)
6. EkklesiaLove and Let Go (Philip Vella)
7. Lawrence GrayThe One That You Love (Elton Zarb & Lawrence Gray)
8. Amber – Warrior (Elton Zarb & Matthew Mercieca)
9. Daniel TestaSomething in the Way (Mins Ek & Charlie Mason)
10. JessikaFandango (Philip Vella & Gerard James Borg)
11. ChristabelleRush (Elton Zarb & Matthew Mercieca)
12. Chris GrechClosed Doors (Chris Grech, Edward Mifsud, Peter Borg & David Cassar Torregiani)
13. L-AħwaBeautiful to Me (Erik & Anjou)
14. Raquel GaldesStop Haunting Me (Elton Zarb & Matthew Mercieca)
15. Danica MuscatClose Your Eyes (Elton Zarb & Emil Calleja Bayliss)
16. Lyndsay PaceHome (Boris Cezek)
17. CorazonSecretly (Corazon)
18. Iona DalliCould Have Been Me (Philip Vella)
19. DomeniqueTake Me as I Am (Adrian O’Connor)
20. MinikOnce in a While (Elton Zarb & Rita Pace)

Related Articles

Back to top button