EurovisionVienna 2015

Full running order for the national selection

The Maltese national broadcaster published the full running order for the Malta Eurovision Song Contest semi-final. Earlier this month a draw determined newcomer Lyndsay Pace will open this edition’s semi-final show while the most striking act i.e. the group of nuns, under the name of Ekklesia will close the run through. 
The 20 semi-finalists will compete for 14 spots in the final. The final will take place on 22nd November 2014, a week after Malta hosts the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. A mixture of a jury and public vote will select Malta’s 28th entrant in the Eurovision Song Contest.
The full running order of the MESC 2014-2015 semi-final (you can watch the preview clips by clicking on each song title)
1. Lyndsay PaceHome (Boris Cezek)
2. Iona DalliCould Have Been Me (Philip Vella)
3. FranklinStill Here (Alexander Rybak)
4. ChristabelleRush (Elton Zarb & Matthew Mercieca)
5. JessikaFandango (Philip Vella & Gerard James Borg)
6. Chris GrechClosed Doors (Chris Grech, Edward Mifsud, Peter Borg & David Cassar Torregiani)
7. Karen DeBattista12, Baker Street ( Jan Van Dijck & Emil Calleja Bayliss)
8. Daniel TestaSomething in the Way (Mins Ek & Charlie Mason)
9. Glen Vella Breakaway (Kevin Borg & Simon Gribbe)
10. Raquel GaldesStop Haunting Me (Elton Zarb & Matthew Mercieca)
11. DomeniqueTake Me as I Am (Adrian O’Connor)
12. Lawrence GrayThe One That You Love (Elton Zarb & Lawrence Gray)
13. Deborah C It’s OK (Elton Zarb & Matthew Mercieca)
14. Danica MuscatClose Your Eyes (Elton Zarb & Emil Calleja Bayliss)
15. CorazonSecretly (Corazon)
16. L-AħwaBeautiful to Me (Erik Anjou)
17. Amber – Warrior (Elton Zarb & Matthew Mercieca)
18. TrilogyChasing a Dream (Paul Abela & Joe Julian Farrugia)
19. MinikOnce in a While (Elton Zarb & Rita Pace)
20. EkklesiaLove and Let Go (Philip Vella)

Related Articles

Back to top button