39 Countries in Vienna?

Jon Ola Sand posted a simple tweet in the last hour, seemingly confirming that we will have 39 countries participate in Vienna next year.
Screen Shot 2014-10-30 at 21.33.50
After much speculation, and a rather confusing post on the official website, we appears to now have a complete line up.
If 39 is the total number, then it would appear as though neither Bulgaria or Ukraine are actually taking part – it had appeared as though the former may have had a change of heart, but that may not actually be the case.
However, this could be interpreted as a tweet to show that a 39th country has confirmed their participation and there could potentially be more to come.
We believe the 39 countries are as follows: Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia Herzegovina, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

Micheál Linden

Eurovision has entrenched itself in my life for as long as I can remember. I tweet a lot about Emma Muscat, Portugal and the fact that I'm from the country with the (joint) most ESC wins (ole, ole, ole). I have a tendency to get locked in a bathroom against my will.

Related Articles

Back to top button