EurovisionVienna 2015

3 more winners in the 60th anniversary show

EBU continues to announce more guests for the 60th anniversary show, entitled Eurovision Song Contest’s Greatest Hits. Today EBU announced another three Eurovision winners. The line-up for the show on 31st March will include Emmelie de Forest (2013 winner), Lordi (2006 winners) and Nicole (1982 winner).
The above mentioned artists join last year’s Eurovision winner Conchita Wurst, The Herreys (1984 winners) and Natasha St-Pier (4th in 2001). Ten years ago, the first ever Eurovision winner for Germany i.e. Nicole was not present for the Congratulations show, marking the 50th anniversary.
The show commemorating the diamond jubilee celebrations will take place in London’s Eventim Apollo Hammersmith on 31st March. BBC will be hosting the 60th anniversary show to be broadcasted in a number of countries, some weeks after.
Graham Norton and Petra Mede will be the hosts for the night. Norton is UK’s Eurovision commentator while Mede was the host for the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest in Malmö. Tickets for those interested to attend will go on sale on Friday 6th February from or BBC’s Eurovision website.
More announcements about the guest line-up are expected to come out in the coming days, stay tuned!

Related Articles

Back to top button