Vienna 2015

“Significant changes” for the voting in Melodi Grand Prix

Danmarks Radio (DR), the broadcaster responsible for the Danish entry to the Eurovision Song Contest, has just announced “significant changes” into the way that their entry will be selected during Saturday night’s Melodi Grand Prix.
There will be five regional juries which will have their say in the selection of Denmark’s song for Vienna. Hovedstaden, Sjælland, Midtjylland, Nordjylland and Syddanmark will have their say first before the public vote closes. These changes are inspired by the current voting process in Melodifestivalen which has produced some strong results for Sweden in recent years, including a win and a third place finish.
Telephone lines are open from the very first performance until five minutes after the juries have presented their results, Eurovision style with points from 1-7, 8, 10 and 12 points being awarded to each jury’s favourite entries.
The juries will award their scores immediately after the final performance of the night.
Melodi Grand Prix begins at 20:00 on Saturday night.


Our collaborative articles are here! Of course, it's worth saying that our favourite entry is 🇧🇬 Sofi Marinova - Love Unlimited (2012).

Related Articles

Back to top button