Vienna 2015

A Eurovision night ahead!

We’re up for a proper Super Saturday today! A grand total of seven Eurovision shows will be taking place tonight, all over Europe. Denmark will be choosing its entry for Vienna, whereas six others will start or continue their search for the best Eurovision entry for Vienna! You can find your guide to tonight’s shows below!

  • What: Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2015
  • Start: 20.00 CET
  • Where: Gigantium in Aalborg
  • Broadcast: DR1

It’s time for the first of the Nordic nations to choose their entry for Vienna. Denmark will stage a show in the Aalborg Gigantium where ten hopefuls will fight for the right to represent Denmark in the Eurovision Song Contest 2015. DR is bringing the regional juries back this year, scrapping their international jury. The show is full of pop and schlager fans will be happy as well! So many reasons to tune in for Denmark!
Bookmakers claim that former Junior Eurovision star Anne Gadegaard is the favourite to win, but Anti Social Media, Tina&René, World of Girls and Cecilie Alexandra are chasing her. It seems to be a battle between those five for victory.
The line-up for tonight:

  1. Sara Sukurani – Love Me Love Me
  2. Tina & René – Mi Amore
  3. Marcel & Soulman Group – Når Veje Krydses
  4. Cecilie Alexandra – Hotel A
  5. Andy Roda – Love Is Love
  6. Julie Bjerre – Tæt På Mine Drømme
  7. Anti Social Media – The Way You Are
  8. Anne Gadegaard – Suitcase
  9. Babou – Manjana
  10. World of Girls – Summer Without You


  • What: Eesti Laul 2015 – Semifinal One
  • Start: 20.35 CET
  • Broadcast: ETV

The Estonians are currently the favourite to win the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest and that’s not because of semifinal one. Still, Eesti Laul is a show that you shouldn’t miss when you’re into everything Estonia does in Eurovision! It’s full of full on pop songs, ballads, but also the quirky end of the spectrum gets a good amount of time on the air. Five of these will qualify for the final.
These ten acts will take part tonight:

  1. Karl-Erik Taukar – Päev Korraga
  2. Miina – Kohvitassa Lugu
  3. The Blurry Lane – Exceptional
  4. Liis Lemsalu & Egert Milder – Hold On
  5. Airi Vipulkumar Kansar – Saatuse Laul
  6. Maia Vahtramäe – Üle Vesihalli Taeva
  7. Robin Juhkental & The Big Bangers – Troubles
  8. Elephants From Neptune – Unriddle Me
  9. Elisa Kolk – Superlove
  10. Bluestocking – Kordumatu


  • What: A Dal 2015 – Heat Three
  • Start: 20.25 CET
  • Broadcast: M1

It’s the third week of Hungary’s six week selection process and that means that after tonight, we know all eightteen semifinalists. A Dal 2015 is doing well with the viewers in Hungary and tonight, many big names are taking part. A Dal will be a true battlefield: Which big name is going to suffer from being in this heat? Will it be music legend Ildikó Keresztes? Eurovision sweetheart Kati Wolf? Or perhaps last year’s superfinalist Fool Moon? No one knows yet, so all the reason to tune in for A Dal 2015!
The ten acts for tonight:

  • Bálint Gájer – That’s How It Goes
  • Barbrara Péter – Listen To The Universe
  • Boggie – Wars For Nothing
  • Fool Moon – Back 2 Right
  • Ildikó Keresztes – Hazám Hazád Lehet
  • Kati Wolf – Ne Engedj El!
  • Other Planet – Untold Story
  • Proof of Life – Hol A Határ
  • Spoon – Keep Marching On
  • Zoltán Mujahid – Beside You


  • What: Melodifestivalen 2015 – Deltävling 1
  • Start: 20.00 CET
  • Where: Scandinavium in Gothenburg
  • Broadcast: SVT1

Yes, there we are. Sweden, the saving grace for many Eurovision fans. Tonight, Melodifestivalen 2015 is kicking off with seven acts competing. Two of them will qualify for the final, two for Andra Chansen and the other three will be sent home. Former Euorivision stars Jessica Andersson and Eric Saade are two of the competing acts and Saade also won last night’s dress rehearsal voting: A sign for tonight?
The line-up:

  1. Molly Pettersson Hammar – I’ll Be Fine
  2. Daniel Gildenlöw – Pappa
  3. Rickard Söderberg & Elize Ryd – One By One
  4. Dolly Style – Hello Hi
  5. Behrang Miri & Victor Crone – Det Rår Vi Inte För
  6. Jessica Andersson – Can’t Hurt Me Now
  7. Eric Saade – Sting


  • What: Söngvakeppnin Sjónvarpsins 2015 – Semifinal 2
  • Start: 20.45 CET
  • Broadcast: RÚV

After last week’s shocking result, Iceland is now continuing their search for the perfect Eurovision entry. The question is who’s going to join Björn og félagar, Friðrik Dór and Elín Sif Hálldorsdóttir in the final next week? Another six acts will be competing for another three spots. All is not lost for the six acts who will eventually have missed out on a place in the final: One of them will get a wildcard for the final!
The six acts for tonight:

  1. Haukur Heiðar Hauksson – Milljón Augnablik
  2. María Ólafsdóttir – Lítil Skref
  3. SUNDAY – Fjaðrir
  4. Regína Ósk – Aldrei Of Seint
  5. Bjarni Lárus Hall – Brotið Gler
  6. CADEM – Fyrir Alla


  • What: Uuden Musikiin Kilpailu 2015 – Semifinal 1
  • Start: 20.00 CET
  • Where: Scandinavium in Gothenburg
  • Broadcast: YLE2

We’re coming closer to the end of this guide now, but you see: It’s a true Super Saturday! Finland is kicking off their Uuden Musikiin Kilpailu tonight and there are expectations galore for the Finnish. They are the second favourite to win with bookmakers, but which act is making them fly so high? Is it Satin Circus or Siru? The current favourite to win is Pertti Kurikan Nimipaivat, followed by Satin Circus and Opera Skaala. Two of the favourites are taking part tonight, so fireworks are expected!
The six acts in tonight’s UMK:

  1. Hans on the Bass – Loveshine
  2. Vilikasper Kanth – Äänen Kantamattomiin
  3. Norlan ‘El Misionario’ – No Voy A Llorar Por Ti
  4. Pertti Kurikan Nimipaivat – Aina Mun Pitää
  5. Pihka ja Myrsky – Sydän Ei Nuku
  6. Satin Circus – Crossroads


  • What: “Eurovizijos” dainų konkurso nacionalinė atranka – Show six
  • Start: 20.00 CET
  • Broadcast: LRT1

And as we’re used to by now: There’s Lithuania! Five acts remain and after tonight, that will be down to three. All five acts will perform two songs, with one act becoming a duet for one song. A total of nine performances that is for tonight! The song will be chosen next week, the artist a week after.
The performances for tonight:

  • Mia – Feel My Love
  • Mia – Flying (Skęstu)
  • Monika Linkytė – Dangerous (S.O.S.)
  • Monika Linkytė & Vaidas Baumila – This Time
  • Vaidas Baumila – Take My Love
  • Edgaras Lubys – Not Perfect
  • Edgaras Lubys – No More Tears
  • Jurgis Brūzga – The Right Way
  • Jurgis Brūzga – Sound of Colours

Well there we are, that’s all seven shows taking part tonight. Let us know what you’ll be watching in a comment below or let us know on Facebook! Below you can find an easy schedule to use for tonight!
Schedule 7 February

Nick van Lith

I'm one of the founding members of Eleven years after the start, I'm proud to say that I am now the Editor-in-Chief of this wonderful website. When I'm not doing Eurovision stuff, you should be able to find me teaching German to kids... And cheering on everything and everyone Greek, pretty much. Pame Ellada!

Related Articles

Back to top button