Valletta 2016

17 countries in this year's JESC

17 countries will participate in this year’s edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. For the second time, the contest will take place in Malta after Destiny’s victory with the song Not My Soul.
For the first time the Junior Eurovision will be held on a Sunday as a matinee show. The show will primarily take place in the Mediterranean Conference Centre in Valletta but other locations around the city will feature during the transmission.
Cyprus, Israel and Poland are returning countries in the contest as the number of participating nations matched up last year’s edition held in Sofia.
The participating nations are for the Junior Eurovision on 20 November are; Albania, Armenia, Australia, Belarus, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Georgia, Ireland, Italy, Israel, Poland, The Netherlands, Malta, F. Y. R. Macedonia, Russia, Serbia and Ukraine.

Comments on 17 countries in this year's JESC

Related Articles

Back to top button