Kyiv 2017

Eesti Laul 2017: Songs revealed for the first semi-final

Today was an exciting day for Eesti Laul fans! Last month, ERR revealed which twenty artists would be taking part in Eesti Laul 2017 to compete for the Estonian ticket to Kyiv. Over the past few hours, the artists that will be competing in the first semi-final have been revealed. ERR revealed this by revealing one song per hour, commencing at 10am local time (11am CET). In addition, the songs in the first semi-final were made available to listen to for the first time.

The first semi-final competitors

The ten entries that will take part in the first semi-final on 11th February 2017 are as follows:

  • Ariadne – Feel Me Now
    (Authors: Margus Piik, Tomi Rahula, Anni Rahula)
  • Carl-Philip – Everything But You
    (Authors: Carl-Philip Madis, Carola Madis, Arno Krabman, Jaap Reesema, Leon Paul Palmen)
  • Elina Born – In Or Out
    (Authors: Stig Rästa, Vallo Kikas, Fred Krieger)
  • Ivo Linna – Suur loterii
    (Authors: Rainer Michelson, Urmas Jaarman)
  • Janno Reim & Kosmos – Valan pisaraid
    (Authors: Janno Reim)
  • Karl-Kristjan & Whogaux feat. Maian – Have You Now
    (Authors: Karl-Kristjan Kingi, Hugo Martin Maasikas, Maian Lomp)
  • Laura Prits – Hey Kiddo
    (Authors: Tara Nabi, Laura Prits, Andres Kõpper)
  • Leemet Onno – Hurricane
    (Authors: Leemet Onno, Ed Struijlaart)
  • Lenna Kuurmaa – Slingshot
    (Authors: Lenna Kuurmaa, Nicolas Rebscher, Michelle Leonard)
  • Uku Suviste – Supernatural
    (Authors: Oliver Mazurtšak, Uku Suviste)

You can now listen to the studio versions of these ten songs via the official Eesti Laul website!

Meanwhile, in the second-semi final…

Therefore, this means the remaining ten songs will be competing in the second semi-final. This will be taking place a week later, on 18th February 2017. ERR will once again reveal one song every hour, commencing at 10am local time (11am CET) and concluding at 7pm local time (8pm CET).

  • Almost Natural – Electric
    (Authors: Amiran Gorgazjan, Anis Arumets, Noah McNamara, Willie Weeks)
  • Alvistar Funk Association – Make Love, Not War
    (Authors: Inga Kaare, Margus Alviste, Jürgen Urbanik)
  • Angeelia – We Ride With Our Flow
    (Authors: Angeelia Maasik, Andres Kõpper)
  • Antsud – Vihm
    (Authors: Aile Alveus-Krautmann)
  • Close To Infinity feat. Ian Karell – Sounds Like Home
    (Authors: Ian Robert Karell, Johannes Kanter, Sander Ulp, Tanel Kordemets)
  • Daniel Levi – All I Need
    (Authors: Ago Teppand, Daniel Levi Viinalass)
  • Kerli – Spirit Animal
    (Authors: Kerli Kõiv, Brian Ziff)
  • Koit Toome & Laura – Verona
    (Authors: Sven Lõhmus)
  • Liis Lemsalu – Keep Running
    (Authors: Liis Lemsalu, Mihkel Mattisen, Gustaf Svenungsson, Magnus Wallin)
  • Rasmus Rändvee – This Love
    (Authors: Bert Prinkenfeld, Stewart James Brock, Ewert Sundja, Rasmus Rändvee)

This method of revealing the songs and the semi-final draw is a new direction for ERR. In previous years, the artists have been given the opportunity to release their entries via their own social media channels at a time of their choosing.
Which is your favourite song from the first semi-final? Could Elina Born or Ivo Linna be making a return to the Eurovision stage? Who are you looking forward to most in the second semi-final? Make sure to leave all your thoughts in the comments section below this article!

Comments on Eesti Laul 2017: Songs revealed for the first semi-final

Back to top button