Kyiv 2017

Live: Germany chooses “Unser Song 2017”

Two songs – five candidates – four voting rounds: At “Unser Song 2017”, Germany decides tonight which song they will send to Kyiv and who’s gonna sing it. We can look forward to a long night packed with various interval acts. And even the international viewers can cast their votes.
Out of more than 2,000 applicants German broadcaster ARD has chosen these five to compete in their national final:

  • Axel Feige
  • Felicia Lu
  • Helene Nissen
  • Levina
  • Yosefin

Two songs have been composed especially for Eurovision and will be performed by some of the five candidates in the process of the show.

  • “Perfect Life”, written by Lindsey Ray, Lindy Robbins and Dave Bassett
  • “Wildfire”, written by Tofer Brown, Marit Larsen and Greg Holden

Read all about the mode of the show with its four voting rounds right here before the show starts at 20.15 CET tonight! To lessen your confusion, I (Sophie Haustein) will be here all night to guide you through the show. You will not need to refresh the page, the live blog will automatically update as entries are made. If you’re watching too, get in touch with us on Twitter @escXtra where Ryan Cobb will be tweeting away.

Comments on Live: Germany chooses “Unser Song 2017”

Related Articles

Back to top button