The Scoop

The Fizz announces “The F-Z of Pop”

The 1981 Eurovision Song Contest winners Bucks Fizz are about to release their new album under the pseudonym ‘The Fizz’

“Whatever’s in the future, whatever comes our way”

The lead single from the new album is called “Dancing in the Rain” which is part of their PledgeMusic campaign for their new studio album “The F-Z of Pop” which would be released in September.

In addition to the announcement of the new album and single, The Fizz’s pledge has reached its target. The project attracted over 1,000 pledgers who are eager to hear new material from the group.
Their new single and album have been produced by Mike Stock who is known for co-writing the United Kingdom’s entry in 2010 “That Sounds Good To Me” and many pop hits of the 80s and 90s as part of Stock, Aitken and Waterman.

“Formerly known as Bucks Fizz”

The group will be releasing their new music under the new pseudonym “The Fizz”.
Three members of the group (Cheryl Baker, Mike Nolan and Jay Aston) are original members of Bucks Fizz and one member (Bobby McVay) was a member of Sweet Dreams.
Despite the ongoing dispute with the copyright of the group’s name, the group rebranded as ‘The Fizz” and are now releasing new music.
What do you think of the new release from The Fizz? Did it make you want to dance and listen to their new album or are you still “Making Your Mind Up”? Let us know your opinions in the comments below or on social media @ESCXTRA.

Tim Jumawan

I started watching Eurovision ever since I moved to the UK in 2006, obsessed since 2012 and haven't looked back since.

Comments on The Fizz announces “The F-Z of Pop”

Related Articles

Back to top button