Vote for BELARUS: Here’s everything you need to know!

Voting is now open for the 2017 Junior Eurovision Song Contest. Yes, for the first time ever, fans from all over the world can cast their votes right now before the live show has begun. But who should you vote for? To decide, let us take you through a recap of this year’s sixteen contenders following their rehearsals.


Performing 5th on the afternoon of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest final will be Helena Meraai from Belarus. Helena co-wrote and composed I Am The One alongside Rita Dakota.

Rehearsal recap

There’s a wonderful colour scheme throughout this performance, with the black backdrop and Helena’s pink cape contrasting well. As the track progresses, the backdrop changes from the black to incorporate the pink found on Helena’s cape.

There’s a mysterious feel to the performance which matches the edgy and experimental nature of the track and its music video. Helena’s vocals are always on point and she commands the stage effortlessly.

Vote for Belarus!

Online voting is open right now via Viewers from all over the world can vote for between three and five countries. Voting closes at 3.59pm CET on November 26th, just before the beginning of the live broadcast. Then, voting will reopen during the show for fifteen minutes following the final performance so that any final votes can be cast.

Cast your vote for Belarus by clicking here!

Exit mobile version