Lisbon 2018

Serbia’s RTS to reveal Beovizija 2018 participants tomorrow

Serbia’s National Broadcaster, RTS, to reveal the list of participants for the upcoming edition of their selection, Beovizija 2018.
In addition to Beovizija making a comeback as a method of selecting the Serbian entry for the Eurovision Song Contest, rumors about returning artists emerge. According to local press, we should expect to see Jelena Tomasevic (Serbia 2008), Sanja Ilic & Balkanika, Maja Nikolic and Saska Jankovic fighting it out for the golden ticket to Lisbon.

Serbia at Eurovision through Beovizija

Despite being immensely popular in the Balkan region, Beovizija was only used to determine Serbia’s Eurovision representative 3 times. The most memorable moment for Serbia in the contest has to be Marija’s 2007 winning entry “Moltiva”.

Gaining momentum after Serbia’s Eurovision win, Beovizija was on the radar in the Eurovision fandom. The 6th winner of the festival was the beautiful Jelena Tomasevic and her ethnic ballad “Oro“.
Unfortunately, the last edition of Beovizija resulted with a non qualification at Eurovision. Marko Kon did not manage to take Serbia to the finals with his campy “Cipela“.
Other winners of the festival: Tose Proeski (2003), Negative (2004), Jelena Tomasevic (2005) and Flamingosi (2006).
Who are you hoping to see in the lineup for Beovizija 2018? Would you like to see a returning artist as Serbia’s representative in Lisbon? What is your favorite Serbian entry at Eurovision?
Let us know in the comments section below and on all social media platforms at @ESCXTRA.

Comments on Serbia’s RTS to reveal Beovizija 2018 participants tomorrow

Related Articles

Back to top button