Lisbon 2018

San Marino: These are the eleven 1in360 finalists

San Marino broadcaster SMRTV has finally announced the remaining finalists for 1 in 360. The first phase of the 1in360 online contest has officially come to an end as the eight final names chosen by the jury were officially announced to compete in the national final.

This is the first time that the small country will not opt for an internal selection, but instead try their luck by selecting their representant through a national final.

1in360 finalists

Few days ago Irol was announced as the third wildcard qualifier for 1 in 360, today SMRTV has announced the remaining 8 acts that will join in the national selection that completes the line-up for the 1in360 finalists, so here we go:

  • Sara de Blue (Austria)
  • Franklin Calleja (Malta)
  • Judah Gavra (Israel)
  • Jessika (Malta)
  • Tinashe Makura (Zimbabwe)
  • Camilla North (Norway)
  • Sebastian Schmidt (Germay)
  • Jenifer Sky (Germany)

These 8 finalists will join the previously announced wildcard qualifiers, namely:
Irol, Emma Sandström and Giovanni Montalbano.

Former national former participants in the line-up

Among the newly announced finalists we recognize Judah Gavra that tried to represent Israel in the Israeli national final in 2013, and the Maltese pair Jessika and Franklin Calleja.
Below you watch Jessica’s national final performance from the Maltese final in 2014 with the song “Hypnotica”.

What are your thoughts of the 11 finalists? Are you happy with the comeback of some former national final entrants?
Let us know what you think in the comments section below and on all social media platforms at @ESCXTRA

Comments on San Marino: These are the eleven 1in360 finalists

Related Articles

Back to top button