Lisbon 2018

NRK presents the ten artists for Melodi Grand Prix 2018

Norway’s NRK revealed the ten artists taking part in Melodi Grand Prix 2018 today in a press conference. You can listen to the songs in full at

Many returnees

There are many returning artists to Melodi Grand Prix this year. Eurovision 2009 winner Alexander Rybak returns with the song “That’s How You Write A Song”.

Aleksander Walmann will return this time as a solo artist, with a song written by JOWST. Together they represented Norway last year with “Grab the Moment” and finished tenth in the grand final.
Another returning artist is Stella Mwangi. She represented Norway in 2011, but failed to qualify to the final with the song “Haba Haba”. This year she is aiming for Eurovision comeback with song “You Got Me”, together with Alexandra.
Kjetil Mørland returns as a composer. He wrote the song “Who We Are” for Rebecca. Mørland sang “A Monster Like Me” together with Debrah Scarlett in the grand final in 2015 and finished eight.

Melodi Grand Prix 2018

  1. Charla K – Stop The Music
  2. Alejandro Fuentes – Tengo Otra
  3. Aleksander Walmann – Talk to the Hand
  4. Stella & Alexandra – You Got Me
  5. Vidar Villa – Moren din
  6. Tom Hugo – I Like I Like I Like
  7. Ida Maria – Scandilove
  8. Rebecca – Who We Are
  9. NICOLINE – Light Me Up
  10. Alexander Rybak – That’s How You Write A Song

Final on March 10th

The final of Melodi Grand Prix 2018 will take place on March 10th. Kåre Magnus Bergh and Silya Nymoen will return as hosts. Previously they hosted the contest together in 2015 and 2016.
Who is your favourite to represent Norway in Lisbon? What do you think about the line-up? Let us know below or on social media @ESCXTRA!

Comments on NRK presents the ten artists for Melodi Grand Prix 2018

  • Mark wood

    Would love to see mr rybak again . Wish we could represent you though . Bosom buddies britains got talent no one will have us 🙁

Related Articles

Back to top button