Kristian Kostov wins the EBBA Public Choice Award 2018

Kristian Kostov, Eurovision 2017 runner-up, has been announced as the winner of the EBBA Public Choice Award 2018. He was chosen by public vote from the 10 EBBA award-winning artists. Kristian also performed at the EBBA Awards ceremony. 

The 2018 European Border Breakers Awards (EBBA Awards) ceremony took place tonight, featuring performances from some of the winning artists. Eurovision stars Salvador Sobral (Portugal), Blanche (Belgium) and Kristian Kostov (Bulgaria) had all received EBBA awards this year. Kristian and Blanche performed unique versions of their Eurovision songs ‘Beautiful Mess’ and ‘City Lights’. Jools Holland (Musician and BBC TV host) presented the show, as well as joining Kristian and Youngr (UK) for a special performance.

The EBBA Awards

Every year 10 emerging European artists receive an European Border Breakers Award (EBBA) recognising outstanding success across Europe.

The 2018 award winners are:

  • Alice Merton (Germany)
  • Alma (Finland)
  • Blanche (Belgium)
  • Kristian Kostov (Bulgaria)
  • Off Bloom (Denmark)
  • Salvador Sobral (Portugal)
  • Sigrid (Norway)
  • Skott (Sweden)
  • The Blaze (France)
  • Youngr (UK)

Did you watch the EBBA Awards ceremony? What did you think of the artists and their performances? Was Kristian Kostov your winner? Let us know in the comments below or on social media @escXtra


Tom O'Donoghue

'Tomodo' - live music photographer based in Surrey, United Kingdom. Photographer at London Eurovision Party.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button