The Scoop

Tonight: watch Eurovision stars perform at the EBBA awards

The 2018 European Border Breakers Awards (EBBA Awards) will take place tonight at 19:15 CET. Salvador Sobral (Portugal), Blanche (Belgium) and Kristian Kostov (Bulgaria) are all recipients of the award, alongside a series of other European artists. Blanche and Kristian will perform at the ceremony. 
Watch the ceremony live at the EBBA Award website
The EBBA ceremony is presented by musician and BBC TV host Jools Holland. In addition to performances from some of the award winners, Jools will announce who has received the most public votes to win the Public Choice Award.

The EBBA Awards

Every year 10 emerging European artists receive an European Border Breakers Award (EBBA) recognising outstanding success across Europe.
Blanche EBBA 2018
The 2018 award winners are:

  • Alice Merton (Germany)
  • Alma (Finland)
  • Blanche (Belgium)
  • Kristian Kostov (Bulgaria)
  • Off Bloom (Denmark)
  • Salvador Sobral (Portugal)
  • Sigrid (Norway)
  • Skott (Sweden)
  • The Blaze (France)
  • Youngr (UK)

Previous recipients of the European Border Breakers Award include Eurovision artists The Common Linnets in 2015 and Helena Paparizou in 2007.
The ceremony will be broadcast live by 20 EBU members and can be streamed at this link. You can watch highlights of the 2017 awards below.


Tom O'Donoghue

Music photographer based in Somerset, United Kingdom. Photographer for London Eurovision Party.

Comments on Tonight: watch Eurovision stars perform at the EBBA awards

Related Articles

Back to top button