Lisbon 2018

Tonight: France decides, Lithuania and Hungary continue

Tonight we will find out our second Eurovision 2018 song after Albania selected their song last month. France’s national final Destination Eurovision concludes tonight, while Hungary and Lithuania continue their selection process.

🇱🇹 Lithuania: Eurovizija Heat 3  (20:00 CET)

First up is the third heat of Lithuania’s Eurovizija, which will see 12 artists competing for a place in the next round. Half will be eliminated after a 50/50 split jury and televote. The twelve competing tonight artists are:

  1. Vidas Bareikis – Pusvalanduko
  2. Donata Virbilaitė – Powerful
  3. Agnė Michalenkovaitė – Going on
  4. Silvijos Pankūnaitės & GeraiGerai – More than you know
  5. ELEY – This is my life
  6. E.G.O – Shake the world
  7. Živilė Gedvilaitė – Melody
  8. Evelina Jocytė – Breath
  9. Valdas Lacko – Dying inside
  10. Milda Martinkėnaitė – Hurricane
  11. Gabrielius Vagelis – The distant
  12. Greta Zazza – Broken shadows

🇭🇺 Hungary: A Dal Heat 2  (20:30 CET)

Ten entries will make up the second heat in A Dal 2018. The ten competing artists tonight are:

  1. AWS – Viszlát nyár
  2. Gergely Dánielfy – Azt mondtad
  3. Gábor Heincz (BIGA) – Good vibez
  4. Maya ’n’ Peti – Nekem Te
  5. Nene – Mese a királyról
  6. Odett – Aranyhal
  7. Peet Project – Runaround
  8. SativuS – Lusta lány
  9. Viki Singh – Butterfly house
  10. yesyes – I let you run away

From these ten, six entries will qualify to the semi-finals after two rounds of voting.
In the first round, five qualifiers will be determined by the combination of scores from each of the four jurors and an aggregate score from a viewer vote based on scores submitted through SMS, mobile app and online voting.
A wildcard act will be selected in the second round of voting from the remaining five entries that were not in the initial top five. A public vote will decide this final qualifier.

🇫🇷 Destination Eurovision Final (20:55 CET)

Last but not least after two tense semi-finals, France’s Destination Eurovision reaches it’s conclusion. Broadcast on France 2, the national final will see France select their entry for Eurovision 2018 in Lisbon. The eight finalists are:

  1. Louka – Mamma mia
  2. Max Cinnamon – Ailleurs
  3. Emmy Liyana – OK ou KO
  4. Madame Monsieur – Mercy
  5. Nassi – Rêves de gamin
  6. Lisandro Cuxi – Eva
  7. Igit – Lisboa Jérusalem
  8. Malo’ – Ciao

Check out our XTRA Preview & Review for France

In addition to their contest entry, each participating act will perform a duet with a famous French artist.

  • Nassi: Gipsy King
  • Louka: Maître Gims tandis
  • Madame Monsieur: Dadju
  • Emmy Liyana: Slimane
  • Max Cinnamon: Patrick Fiori,
  • Lisandro Cuxi: Nolwenn Leroy
  • Igit: Alain Souchon
  • Malo: Cats on Tree

The winner will be selected by a combination international jury points and French public televotes. The international jury consists of:

  • Tali Eshkoli (Israel)
  • Terhi Novastro (Finland)
  • Felix Bergsson (Iceland)
  • Nicola Caligiore (Italy)
  • Christer Björkman (Sweden)
  • Olga Salamakha (Belarus)
  • Ivan Katsarev (Bulgaria)
  • Iveta Mukuchyan (Armenia)
  • Sergei V Pavlov (Russia)
  • Reto Peritz (Switzerland)

The French jury, consisting of Isabelle Boulay, Alma and Christophe Willem will not give points. Amir couldn’t attend the final due to scheduling issues. 2017 entrant Alma has now replaced him for the final.

Follow live with escXtra

You will be able to follow what everyone’s saying about tonight’s shows on social media with our LIVE page later today.
For all the latest from each show, you can keep up to date with us on Twitter @escXtra, where we will be live tweeting each of tonight’s broadcasts.

Tom O'Donoghue

Music photographer based in Somerset, United Kingdom. Photographer for London Eurovision Party.

Comments on Tonight: France decides, Lithuania and Hungary continue

Related Articles

Back to top button