Tel Aviv 2019

Norway has opened submissions for Melodi Grand Prix 2019

NRK, the Norwegian national broadcaster, has confirmed that Norway will participate at the Eurovision Song Contest in 2019. The broadcaster has opened the submission period for Norway’s national selection Melodi Grand Prix 2019.
Well ahead of time, Norway is the first country to officially confirm Eurovision 2019 participation. With that NRK has opened the submissions period for Melodi Grand Prix 2019. Registration will be open until September 9th and NRK invites both international and Norwegian songwriters to submit their songs. NRK will select the entries for MGP 2019 from these submitted entries as well as composers and artists directly invited by the broadcaster.

JOWST & fellow Eurovision participants at Oslo Songwriting Camp

We recently reported that JOWST along with other former Eurovision participants have joined forces at a Oslo Songwriting Camp to find a song for Eurovision 2019. Will we be seeing their efforts at MGP 2019?

MGP 2018 yet to begin

NRK has set Melodi Grand Prix 2018 for March 10th with 10 artists competing to represent Norway in Lisbon at Eurovision 2018.

  1. Charla K – Stop The Music
  2. Alejandro Fuentes – Tengo Otra
  3. Aleksander Walmann – Talk to the Hand
  4. Stella & Alexandra – You Got Me
  5. Vidar Villa – Moren din
  6. Tom Hugo – I Like I Like I Like
  7. Ida Maria – Scandilove
  8. Rebecca – Who We Are
  9. NICOLINE – Light Me Up
  10. Alexander Rybak – That’s How You Write A Song

Could the first country to announce participation in 2019 be the winning country in 2018? Let us know your thoughts in the comments!

Comments on Norway has opened submissions for Melodi Grand Prix 2019

Back to top button