Lisbon 2018

TVP reveals the ten acts competing in Krajowe Eliminacje 2018

Poland’s National Broadcaster, TVP, has just revealed the list of  ten acts competing in Krajowe Eliminacje 2018. 
The submissions window for the contest closed on the 1st of February. After which a panel of music professionals faced the hard task of narrowing down over 250 entries to only ten. The final evening of Krajowe Eliminacje will be held in TVP’s studios in Warsaw on the 3rd of March.

The lucky ten

The list of the ten competing acts published on TVP’s website (in random order):

  1. Saszan – Nie chcę ciebie mniej
  2. Monika Urlik – Momentum
  3. Isabel Otrebus – Delirium
  4. Ifi Ude – Love is stronger
  5. Future Folk – Krakowiacy i górale
  6. Gromee feat. Lukas Meijer – Light me up
  7. Marta Gałuszewska – Why don’t we go
  8. Pablosson – Sunflower
  9. Maja Hyży – Skin
  10. Happy Prince – Don’t let go

⇒With the release of the remaining six song we will have the full lineup of Krajowe Eliminacje 2018.

Krajowe Eliminacje and Eurovision

The format of the national selection has been used to determine the Polish Eurovision representative on two occasions so far.
Despite now managing to win the contest, both Color of Your Life and Flashlight managed to qualify for the final evening of the Eurovision Song Contest. Finishing 8th and 22nd accordingly.
⇓ You can read what our team had to say about Kasia’s “Flashlight” in the Xtra Files ⇓

Will you be tuning in for Krajowe Eliminacje 2018? Do you like any of the songs released so far? Who would you like to see as Poland’s representative at the contest?
Share your thoughts with us in the comments section below and on all social media platforms at @ESCXTRA.

Comments on TVP reveals the ten acts competing in Krajowe Eliminacje 2018

Related Articles

Back to top button