Tel Aviv 2019

The Dream team is back for 2019

The legendary Eurovision Dream Team consisting of Greek composer Dimitris Kontopoulos, Greek choreographer Fokas Evangelinos as well as Russian superstar Philipp Kirkorov and professionals from UK and Sweden have started preparing for Eurovision 2019 in Tel Aviv, Israel.

Eurovision Dream Team is back in 2019

Philipp Kirkorov that represented Russia in Eurovision Song Contest 1995 and a key member of the legendary “Dream Team” posted a photo on his Instagram account of him and the rest of the Dream Team, revealing that the team is preparing for a comeback for next year in Eurovision Song Contest 2019 to be held in Tel Aviv, Israel.

Among the successful entries where the Eurovision Dream Team was involved with is the Belarussian Eurovision entry 2007 “Work Your Magic”, followed by Ukranian Ani Lorak’s entry “Shady Lady” in 2008 ending up 2nd, Greece’s “This Is Our Night” from 2009, Azerbaijan 2013 “Hold Me”, Russia’s “Shine” from 2014 followed the successful Russian 2016 entry “You’re The Only One” by Sergey Lazarev. 
Greek entry from 2017 as well as Azerbaijani and Moldovan entries from 2018 were also penned by this team. 
However, it’s yet to be revealed with which country this team will be involved with next year in Israel, but they are eager to come back aiming for gold.

Are you looking forward for the “dream team’s” next Eurovision project? Which country springs first your mind? Let us know your thoughts on the song in the comments below and on social media @ESCXTRA

Comments on The Dream team is back for 2019

Back to top button