Minsk 2018

The three hosts of the 2018 Junior Eurovision Song Contest are revealed!

In breaking news this evening, it has been announced that Eugene Perlin, Helena Meraai and Zena will host the 2018 Junior Eurovision Song Contest on 25th November in Minsk. In addition, the Opening Ceremony will be hosted by Anna Kviloria and Denis Dudinsky.

Helena is the one!

The most familiar name to Eurovision fans will be Helena Meraai. 15-year-old Helena represented Belarus in last year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest in the Georgian capital city of Tbilisi. She earned fifth-place for her nation with the modern mid-tempo track I Am The One, a song Helena co-wrote with Rita Dakota.

Third time lucky for Zena

While Helena takes control of the Junior Eurovision 2018 green room, main stage honours go to Eugene Parlin and Zena. Eugene is a TV presenter at host broadcaster BTRC and a Eurovision commentator for the Belarusians. Zinaida Kupriyanovich, also known as Zena, is a musician who has previously taken part in Belarusian Junior Eurovision national selections in 2015 and 2016. In those selections, Zena placed 4th and 3rd in 2015 and 2016 respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.