Tel Aviv 2019

Hungary’s MTVA reveal their thirty A Dal 2019 entrants

In a press conference this morning, Hungary have revealed who will be fighting for their ticket to Tel Aviv. A Dal 2019 will once again consist of thirty entries, like in previous years. 

The entrants: Familiar faces

Below you can find the list of A Dal 2019 entrants. Among them we see a couple of familiar faces, with both people who have previously competed in Hungary’s national final and even at the Eurovision Song Contest… Both András Kállay-Saunders and Joci Pápai have graced the Eurovision stage with their presence. They now both return, with Joci solo again and András with his band The Middletonz. Last year’s finalists yesyes and Leander Kills are also set for another appearance in A Dal.

  1.  Akusztik Planet – Nyári Zápor
  2. Olivér Berkes – Lighthouse
  3. Timi Antal ft. Gergő Demko – Álmos Világ
  4. Fatal Error – Kulcs
  5. Diana – Little Bird
  6. Deniz – Ide Várlak Vissza
  7. Gotthy – Csak 1 Perc
  8. Klára Hajdu – You’re Gonna Rise
  9. Barni Hamar – Wasted
  10. Dávid Heatlie – La Mama Hotel
  11. Konyha – Szászor Visszajátszott
  12. Kyra Fedor – Maradj Még
  13. Leander Kills – Hazavágyom
  14. Mocsok 1 Kölyök – Egyszer
  15. Monyó Projekt – Run Baby Run
  16. Bogi Nagy – Holnap
  17. Nomád – A Remény Hídjai
  18. Gergő Oláh – Hozzád Bújnék
  19. Joci Pápai – Az Én Apám
  20. Petruska – Help Me Out Of Here
  21. Rozina Pátkai – Frida
  22. Ruby Harlem – Forró
  23. Savus – Barát
  24. Gergő Szekér – Madár, Repülj!
  25. The Sign – Ő
  26. The Middletonz – Roses
  27. László Váray – Someone Who Lives Like This
  28. USNK – Posztolj
  29. Bence Vara – Szótlanság
  30. yesyes – Incomplete

The jury and hosts

Besides the entrants, MTVA have also revealed who will host the show next year, as well as the four jury members. Freddie will once again act as host for the Hungarian national final. This year he will be joined by Bogi Dallos, with whom he released a duet earlier this year. 

The jury this year will once again consist of four members. Miklós Both and Misi Mező will return as jury members. Judit Schell and Karóly Freinreisz won’t and they will be replaced by two singers, Lilla Vincze and Feró Nagy.[0]=68.ARCrF-ue-_p9ps6r60_neh-jhuR7AqqLeif-6IsTZLMs9QDrY_Edc8yeLOIHav0lFxtMJ194yLe_GXXD7eUIifDWy1SLDvOQCt8CF79cZZxJzoIXJq17BNbT3xmyH8BfkpQWPkgrrkd8D2lDqYSGeOROIQBjFrQWJSqhGGPuMaIeEGKqxvBdQv_Es77kxU9B6cxWc7TTZJBbTiQigBCrZJMNagEAKJL7U02qM1yeyXJbQ70jHSBsSP_cxBJ_5rsjfnheiAkm3MDeiFUGtpNb5vtUt9CW4SL6ZWZ2_g2ijesRlQQPLWqFBE1zDMOsVLpkwCVwQx-Iwy27EfGe_NzLjcPgJ5WBPO2ErXM&__tn__=-R

Nick van Lith

I'm one of the founding members of Eleven years after the start, I'm proud to say that I am now the Editor-in-Chief of this wonderful website. When I'm not doing Eurovision stuff, you should be able to find me teaching German to kids... And cheering on everything and everyone Greek, pretty much. Pame Ellada!

Comments on Hungary’s MTVA reveal their thirty A Dal 2019 entrants

Back to top button