Tel Aviv 2019

10 songs chosen for Spain’s OT Eurovision Gala 2019

Which of your favourites have joined Maria, Natalia & Noelia?

Today Spain’s broadcaster (RTVE) have announced the full line-up for the OT Eurovision Gala 2019. With the committee selecting 7 further songs to join Maria, Natalia & Noelia, who won the public vote.

OT Eurovision Gala line-up announced

On Thursday the public voting for the 17 candidate songs of the Eurovision Gala on the platform closed. Afterwards it was revealed that the top 3 of Maria – ‘Muérdeme’, Natalia – ‘La clave’ and Noelia – ‘Hoy vuelvo a reír otra vez’ would directly advance. Now the committee have chosen 7 entries from the remaining songs to complete the 10 song line-up for the OT Eurovision Gala 2019. The winner getting to represent Spain in Tel Aviv.

Artists and composers

  • Sabela – “Hoy soñaré”, (Jesús Cañadilla and Alejandro de Pinedo)
  • Noelia – “Hoy vuelvo a reír otra vez”, (Jacobo Calderón and Álex Ubago)
  • Natalia – “La clave”, (Merche and Ander Pérez, Nuria Azzouzi and Rosa Martínez)
  • Miki – “La venda”, (Adriá Salas of La Pegatina)
  • Maria – “Muérdeme”, (Juan Luis Suárez, David Feito, from El Sueño de Morfeo, Victoria Riba, Nuria Azzouzi and Rosa Martínez)
  • Natalia y Miki – “Nadie se salva”, (María Peláe, Nil Moliner and Javi Garabatto)
  • Famous – “No puedo más”, (Leroy Sánchez, Louis Biancaniello and Nolan Sipe)
  • Julia – “Qué quieres que haga”, (David Santisteban and India Martínez)
  • Carlos Right – “Se te nota”, (Juan Pablo Isaza and Juan Pablo Villamil, of Morat)
  • Marilia – “Todo bien”, (Sananda, Chris Wahle, Andreas Öhrn and Juan Carlos Fuguet López)

Most notable amongst the list is that two of the members from El Sueño de Morfeo (ESDM) have composed Maria’s song ‘Muérdeme’. Juan Luis Suárez and David Feito along with lead singer Raquel del Rosario, competed in the Eurovision Song Contest 2013. Taking to the Malmö stage with folk ballad ‘Contigo hasta el final’. Other recognised names include Jesús Cañadilla, who wrote the Spanish 2010 entry ‘Algo pequeñito’. Also Andreas Öhrn who wrote Xuso Jones’ second place Objetivo Eurovisión 2016 entry, ‘Victorious’.

What happens next?

Further details from RTVE have revealed that from Monday 7th January, the acts and the composers will continue work on their proposals. Perhaps this is related to staging concepts for the Eurovision Gala. Or maybe it means there is a chance for slight revamps to the songs? However, we will have to wait until 48hrs before the Gala to find out. As that is when the full versions of all 10 songs will be revealed online on The Gala will be aired at the end of January on La 1.

Listen to a playlist of the 10 finalist songs below:

Which of your favourites have made it to the OT Eurovision Gala? Let us know in the comments and on social media @ESCXTRA

Lisa Bird

My first Eurovision memory was watching 1994 as a hatchling. I've been tapping my talons to the bops and bangers from Europe and beyond ever since! I finally spread my wings to attending the contest in Lisbon 2018 and am now a regular at many events and national finals - especially my regular nest at Eesti Laul.

Comments on 10 songs chosen for Spain’s OT Eurovision Gala 2019

Back to top button