Tel Aviv 2019

France: Four more acts qualify for the Destination Eurovision final!

Our eight finalists are revealed!

Tonight, we saw the second live semi-final of the acclaimed French national selection – Destination Eurovision! The night began with each of the nine contestants performing a cover of their choice, followed by fully-staged performances of their prospective Eurovision entries. We now have the eight acts that will battle for France’s ticket to Tel Aviv next week!

Four more names on Destination Eurovision final line up revealed

So who are the finalists? Below are the four songs that qualified for the final:

This meant that the following acts didn’t advance to the final, and so were knocked out of the running for the ticket to Tel Aviv:

That means that the eight finalists of Destination Eurovision 2019 are:

Points breakdown

Here’s a breakdown of the points received from the televote and the international jury:

PlaceArtistSongJury voteTelevoteTotal
1Seemone“Tous les deux”6053113
2Emmanuel Moire“La promesse”285684
3The Divaz“La voix d’Aretha”262854
4Doutson“Sois un bon fils”241539
5Ugo“Ce qui me blesse”30838
6Gabriella “On cherche encore”141832
7Philipelise“Madame la Paix”181331
8Tracy de Sà“Por Aqui”21315
9Noémie“Ma petite famille”8614


In Destination Eurovision 2019, all three shows will have a jury of international experts who will be voting for their favourite songs, their points accounting for 50% of the total (the rest being televote points). Both semi-finals will have a jury of five international experts, and the final will have a jury of ten international experts. These jurors are unique to each semi, and as such, each juror will only vote once (in only one show).

As previously reported, tonight’s international jurors were:

  • Christer Björkman – Melodifestivalen and Eurovision Producer (Sweden)
  • Zoe Straub – Represented Austria at Eurovision 2016 (Austria)
  • Mikolas Josef – Represented Czech Republic at Eurovision 2018 (Czech Republic)
  • Natia Mshvenieradze – Head of Delegation (Georgia)
  • Anushik Ter-Ghukasyan – Head of Delegation (Armenia)

In addition, the acts received comments from an “Expert Jury” of French singers/songwriters (André Manoukian, Vitaa and Christophe Willem) who gave their opinion on each performance, but did not have a say on the outcome. 

Want to know more about the artists and the songwriters ahead of the grand final? Then our comprehensive and complete guide of the selection is the way to go!

Stay tuned for the final of Destination Eurovision, where France’s Eurovision entry will be announced, which takes place 26th January at 21:00 (CET). 

In the meantime, be sure to follow @ESCXTRA on Twitter and like our Facebook page for the latest updates!

Costa Christou

Ever since I saw Helena Paparizou's triumph at Eurovision in 2005 (at the tender age of 6), I have been crazy about Eurovision. From the regional native language bops and shrieky female-led balladry to the sophisticated avant garde pop songs and chart-friendly EDM, I love everything about this cultural phenomenon. I'm currently working as a Delivery Manager in a software development team.
Back to top button