Tel Aviv 2019

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2019 artists & songs released

The ten songs for Denmark's Eurovision national final have been released

DR, Denmark’s national broadcaster, have released the ten competing songs for the upcoming Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2019. Denmark’s national final is set to take place on February 23rd at Jyske Bank Boxen in Herning.

Listen to the songs at the DR website or using the artists profile links below.

The ten artists & songs

Denmark in the Eurovision Song Contest

Denmark first appeared in the contest in the second edition in 1957 and participated in total of 46 times. It won the contest three times: in 1963 with Grethe and Jørgen Ingmann, in 2000 with the Olsen Brothers and 2013 with Emmelie de Forest. Since the introduction of the semi-finals in 2004, it failed to reach the final on four occasions. In Lisbon, Rasmussen’s “Higher Ground”  flew the Danish flag. He reached 9th place in the grand final with 229 points. It was Denmark’s first top 10 result since 2014 when the contest took place on home soil.

Rasmussen (Denmark 2018)
Rasmussen (Denmark 2018)

What do you think of the songs? Which is your favourite? Let us know in the comments or @ESCXTRA!

Tom O'Donoghue

Music photographer based in Somerset, United Kingdom. Photographer for London Eurovision Party.
Back to top button