Tel Aviv 2019

Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl win EMA 2019!

Another national final has concluded in the Eurovision 2019 season! 10 acts competed for the chance to represent Slovenia in Israel, but it was
Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl who won the home crowd over with their song “Sebi”.

The 10 finalists

The first round of voting saw all 10 acts perform their song. Afterwards, the jury panel selected their 2 favourites which was determined by the 2 acts who had the highest scores (as they were scored from 1 to 5). These eventually went on to the superfinal and are highlighted in bold below.

R.O DrawArtistSong Title
1KimRhythm Back to You
2Renata MohoričThree Bridges
3René Ne poveš (You don’t say)
4Fed Horses Ti ne poznaš konjev
(You don’t know the horses)
5Ula LožarFridays
6Lumberjack Lepote dna
(The beauty of the bottom)
7Okustični Metulji plešejo
(Butterflies are dancing)
9Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl Sebi (Oneself)
10RaivenKaos (Chaos)

The Superfinal

It was down to the public to decide who would represent Slovenia between Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl and Raiven. In the end, they decided that Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl will go to Israel this year.

ArtistSong TitlePlacing
Zala Kralj & Gašper ŠantlSebi (Oneself)1
RaivenKaos (Chaos)2

Are you happy with Slovenia’s choice? Let us know via our social media pages @ESCXTRA!

Natalie Walpole

ESC fan since 2009, based in the United Kingdom. Also a lover of travel and astrology
Back to top button