EurovisionTel Aviv 2019

Finland: Darude feat. Sebastian Rejman to sing “Look Away” in Tel Aviv!

UMK19 was all about big shows

Today, Finland chose their Eurovision 2019 entry at Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2019. The winning song was selected by international juries and televoters from three songs performed by Darude feat. Sebastian Rejman.

Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2019 – results

  1. Look Away 96 + 148 = 244
  2. Superman 74 + 73 = 147
  3. Release Me 70 + 19 = 89

The international jury included members from United Kingdom, Ireland, Spain, Israel, Norway, Sweden, Denmark and Czech Republic. Jury’s favourite was “Look Away” with 96 points. The song got the full 12 points from all the eight juries.

The Finnish televoters also liked “Look Away” the most and the winner got 244 points in total. The winning song is written by Sebastian Rejman and Darude.

The show

Finland’s Eurovision 2013 representative Krista Siegfrids hosted the show for the fourth time. She opened the show with “Anna mirrin puhua”, performance highly inspired by Netta’s cats. The interval act, performed by Krista Siegfrids and her co-host Christoffer Strandberg, was an ode for this year’s host city Tel Aviv.

We also saw Emmelie de Forest, Denmark’s Eurovision 2013 winner, performing her winning song “Only Teardrops”.

Finland at Eurovision 2019

For the second consecutive year Finland selected their artist internally. Darude feat. Sebastian Rejman were chosen to represent the country in Tel Aviv.

Finland will compete in the first semifinal of the contest on May 14th. Darude and Sebastian Rejman will perform the entry “Look Away” on the first half of the show.

Are you happy with the winner? Let us know on social media @ESCXTRA!

Related Articles

Back to top button