Tel Aviv 2019

Melodifestivalen 2019 final running order revealed

Earlier tonight, Sweden chose their final four acts to advance to the final of Melodifestivalen 2019. Now, the Swedish broadcaster, SVT, have revealed the running order for next week’s final in Stockholm’s Friends Arena. Who will open and close the big show? Let’s find out!

The running order

  1. Jon Henrik Fjällgren – “Norrsken (Goeksegh)”
  2. Lisa Ajax – “Torn”
  3. Mohombi – “Hello”
  4. Lina Hedlund – “Victorious”
  5. Bishara – “On My Own”
  6. Anna Bergendahl – “Ashes to Ashes”
  7. Nano – “Chasing Rivers”
  8. Hanna Ferm & LIAMOO – “Hold You”
  9. Malou Prytz – “I Do Me”
  10. John Lundvik – “Too Late for Love”
  11. Wiktoria – “Not with Me”
  12. Arvingarna – “I Do”

Anna Bergendahl, Arvingarna, Lisa Ajax and Nano were added to the line-up following tonight’s Andra Chansen.

The final will take place next Saturday, during which the Swedish entry will be chosen by a mix of international juries and a new televoting system. The new system divides voters up by their age group and each age group has an equal number of points to give. More points are also up for grabs, with juries now giving 12, 10, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 and 1 points to the acts. This creates a total of 638 televoting points. Only the overall points will be given, although a breakdown of the points by age group will be released a week after the final.

Who is your favourite to win next week’s final? Let us know in the comments below and on social media @ESCXTRA

Luke Malam

I've watched Eurovision for as long as I can remember, but my interest really built in 2008, after I decided to watch the semifinals online, out of boredom, before the final...I was blown away by the quality of the show and have been hooked ever since! I'm a competitive trampolinist and I love baking. I've also just completed a master's degree in Research Methods in Psychology at University College London.
Back to top button