London Eurovision Party

Victor Crone will bring his Storm from Estonia to the London Eurovision Party!

This storm won’t last forever, unlike SuRie’s!

After battling through a semifinal and a Grand Final in Eesti Laul, Victor Crone won the Estonian ticket to the Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in Tel Aviv, Israel with his song “Storm”. Co-written by Estonian favourite Stig Rästa, the Swedish born artist impressed the televoters at home and now will look to impress the UK fans at the London Eurovision Party

Victor Crone will represent Estonia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 with the song “Storm”.

Second country lucky for Victor Crone

East Laul 2019 wasn’t the first national final that Victor Crone had taken part in. The Swedish vocalist took part in Melodifestivalen 2015 as part of Behrang Miri’s entry “Det rår vi inte för” which made it to the second chance round of the competition. 

“Storm” was one of 24 entries shortlisted as part of Eesti Laul 2019 and qualified from the first semifinal winning the televote and being the second choice of the juries. However, it was a much trickier field in the grand final. Victor Crone won the televote by a comfortable margin but wasn’t one of the favourites of the jury, narrowly scraping into the ‘superfinal’ round by just 1 point. The superfinal is decided by the public alone and it was in this round where “Storm” was selected to represent Estonia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2018 with 46% of the three-way vote. 

Tickets now sold out

A very small amount of tickets will be released on Saturday 30th March at 10am which have currently been held for production.

Victor Crone is the 17th artist confirmed to perform at the London Eurovision Party 2019. He will be joined at the event by Michael Rice from the United Kingdom – our headline act – Miki from SpainSuRie who represented the United Kingdom in 2018Eliot from Belgium, Lake Malawi from the Czech Republic, You Decide star Holly TandyBilal Hassani from France, Magdalena Tul who represented Poland in 2011, Paenda from AustriaLeonora from Denmark, EyeCue who represented North Macedonia in 2018, KEiiNO from Norway, Darude feat. Sebastian Rejman from Finland, Jurij Veklenko from Lithuania, Tulia from Poland and Carousel from Latvia joined the line-up over the past few weeks. Unfortunately Malta has withdrawn from the event due to a scheduling issue.

Stay tuned to for further artist announcements over the coming days and weeks!


Our collaborative articles are here! Of course, it's worth saying that our favourite entry is 🇧🇬 Sofi Marinova - Love Unlimited (2012).
Back to top button