Tel Aviv 2019

OGAE Slovakia awards Duncan Laurence their top score

Another day, another OGAE vote! This time OGAE Slovakia have cast their votes in the annual OGAE Poll. The Netherlands’ Duncan Laurence has picked up his third top score.

First points for Hungary

With the votes from OGAE Slovakia, Hungary have made their way to the scoreboard. Joci Pápai receives two points for his “Az Én Ápam” and now finds himself in nineteenth on the ranking. Twenty countries have not managed to pick up a point yet.

At the other end, both Italy and Switzerland have received points from all nine OGAEs. From Slovakia, they pick up ten and eight points respectively. Four more countries have managed to score points from eight out of nine juries so far. Those are the Netherlands, Sweden, Cyprus and Greece. OGAE Slovenia are the ones with the most remarkable votes so far, ignoring both Cyprus and The Netherlands, but awarding Denmark twelve points – the only score they have so far.

Below you can see the votes from OGAE Slovakia:

OGAE Slovakia
12 points:The Netherlands
10 points:Italy
8 points:Switzerland
7 points:Cyprus
6 points:Norway
5 points:Malta
4 points:Sweden
3 points:France
2 points:Hungary
1 point: Greece

The current score

With nine votes having voted so far, the top three is clear: Italy are in the lead, with Switzerland and The Netherlands chasing Mahmood. Behind them, there’s a gap to Sweden, Cyprus and Norway.

However, there are still 35 OGAE clubs that still need to vote, so it’s all to play for! Check out the full table below:

1. ItalyMahmood – Soldi92
2. SwitzerlandLuca Hänni – She Got Me78
3. The NetherlandsDuncan Laurence – Arcade70
4. SwedenJohn Lundvik – Too Late For Love48
5. Cyprus Tamta – Replay48
6. NorwayKEiiNO – Spirit In The Sky45
7. GreeceKaterine Duska – Better Love22
8. RussiaSergey Lazarev – Scream19
9. AzerbaijanChingiz – Truth17
10. IcelandHatari – Hatrið Mun Sigra14
11. SpainMiki – La Venda12
12. DenmarkLeonora – Love Is Forever12
13. MaltaMichela – Chameleon9
14. FranceBilal Hassani – Roi7
15. PolandTulia – Fire Of Love7
16. PortugalConan Osíris – Telemóveis7
17. BelgiumEliot – Wake Up6
18. SloveniaZala Kralj & Gašper Šantl – Sebi5
19. HungaryJoci Pápai – Az Én Ápam2
20. North MacedoniaTamara Todevska – Proud1
21. San MarinoSerhat – Say Na Na Na1

Nick van Lith

I'm one of the founding members of Eleven years after the start, I'm proud to say that I am now the Editor-in-Chief of this wonderful website. When I'm not doing Eurovision stuff, you should be able to find me teaching German to kids... And cheering on everything and everyone Greek, pretty much. Pame Ellada!
Back to top button