Tel Aviv 2019

OGAE Bulgaria awards their douze points to Duncan Laurence

The next country to cast their votes in the annual OGAE Poll is Bulgaria. After OGAE Slovakia’s vote yesterday, they are the second non-participating country to take vote and also the second ones to award their douze points to “Arcade” by Duncan Laurence.

Four douzes now

The Netherlands have now picked up their fourth top score. Earlier, Slovakia, Armenia and Albania already gave twelve points to Duncan Laurence’s song. It brings him to third place with 82 points, just four points behind Switzerland’s Luca Hänni.

The OGAE Bulgaria votes have brought two new countries to the scoreboard. With their four points, Srbuk now claims nineteenth place in the poll for Armenia. Just behind her, the Albanian entry “Ktheju Tokës” picks up its first two points. Jonida Maliqi is in a shared twentieth place with Hungary and North Macedonia, as Tamara Todevska also picks up a point from their Bulgarian neighbours.

OGAE Bulgaria
12 pointsThe Netherlands
10 pointsItaly
8 pointsSwitzerland
7 pointsCyprus
6 pointsMalta
5 pointsFrance
4 pointsArmenia
3 pointsRussia
2 pointsAlbania
1 pointNorth Macedonia

“Soldi” still leading

The lead is still in the hands of Italy. Mahmood picks up another top three score, meaning that, so far, only Croatia have not ranked him in their top two. His gap to Switzerland and The Netherlands is sixteen and twenty points respectively.

OGAE Bulgaria’s votes mean we now have 23 countries with points on the board. Some of the most noteworthy entries without a single point just yet are Australia’s Kate Miller-Heidke and the United Kingdom’s Michael Rice.

1. ItalyMahmood – Soldi102
2. SwitzerlandLuca Hänni – She Got Me86
3. The NetherlandsDuncan Laurence – Arcade82
4. Cyprus Tamta – Replay55
5. SwedenJohn Lundvik – Too Late For Love48
6. NorwayKEiiNO – Spirit In The Sky45
7. GreeceKaterine Duska – Better Love22
8. RussiaSergey Lazarev – Scream22
9. AzerbaijanChingiz – Truth17
10. MaltaMichela – Chameleon15
11. IcelandHatari – Hatrið Mun Sigra14
12. SpainMiki – La Venda12
13. FranceBilal Hassani – Roi12
14. DenmarkLeonora – Love Is Forever12
15. PolandTulia – Fire Of Love7
16. PortugalConan Osíris – Telemóveis7
17. BelgiumEliot – Wake Up6
18. SloveniaZala Kralj & Gašper Šantl – Sebi5
19. ArmeniaSrbuk – Walking Out4
20. North MacedoniaTamara Todevska – Proud2
21. AlbaniaJonida Maliqi – Ktheju Tokës2
22. HungaryJoci Pápai – Az Én Ápam2
23. San MarinoSerhat – Say Na Na Na1

Nick van Lith

I'm one of the founding members of Eleven years after the start, I'm proud to say that I am now the Editor-in-Chief of this wonderful website. When I'm not doing Eurovision stuff, you should be able to find me teaching German to kids... And cheering on everything and everyone Greek, pretty much. Pame Ellada!
Back to top button