Tel Aviv 2019

Eight new OGAE votes see Italy’s Mahmood hang on to leading position

The OGAE votes are coming rapidly today! Eight national fan clubs have voted in the OGAE Poll since we last updated the scores. With the new scores, Russia picks up their first top mark, from OGAE Latvia. The Netherlands pick up the most points: A whopping 74 points. However, Italy are still in the lead!

No twelves, but the biggest score

Duncan Laurence is the act that picks up more points than anyone else. His song “Arcade” scores 74 points from the eight clubs. Remarkably though, no one awards him their douze points this time around.

OGAE Finland have decided to give him six points, with OGAE Cyprus going for eight. The other six, Australia, Czech Republic, Poland, Romania, Switzerland and Latvia, give The Netherlands the second best score of ten.

Italy’s Mahmood and Switzerland’s Luca Hänni both pick up three sets of twelves this time around. The only two countries not giving their top marks to a top three song at the moment are OGAE Finland and OGAE Latvia. The 179 members in Finland picked Norway’s “Spirit In The Sky” by KEiiNO as their favourite. It was Norway’s second top score after being award douze by the United Kingdom’s OGAE. The Latvian OGAE have given twelve to Russia. It is Sergey Lazarev’s first top score this year.

No new countries have joined the scoreboard this time around. That means we still have 26 countries with points on there after 29 OGAEs voted. Below you can see the results for the eight OGAEs that have recently revealed their votes:

OGAE FinlandOGAE AustraliaOGAE Czech RepublicOGAE Cyprus
12 pointsNorwayItalySwitzerlandSwitzerland
10 pointsSwitzerlandThe NetherlandsThe NetherlandsGreece
8 pointsItalyIcelandItalyThe Netherlands
7 pointsIcelandNorwayNorwayItaly
6 pointsThe NetherlandsSwitzerlandMaltaRussia
5 pointsSwedenSwedenCyprusSpain
4 pointsRussiaAzerbaijanSpainSweden
3 pointsSan MarinoCyprusRussiaAzerbaijan
2 pointsCyprusRussiaAzerbaijanMalta
1 pointAzerbaijanBelgiumSwedenNorway
OGAE PolandOGAE LatviaOGAE RomaniaOGAE Switzerland
12 pointsItalyRussiaSwitzerlandItaly
10 pointsThe NetherlandsThe NetherlandsThe NetherlandsThe Netherlands
8 pointsSwitzerlandSwitzerlandItalySweden
7 pointsSwedenSwedenCyprusNorway
6 pointsGreeceNorwayGreeceCyprus
5 pointsAzerbaijanItalyMaltaAzerbaijan
4 pointsNorwayCyprusRussiaRussia
3 pointsIcelandFranceIcelandGreece
2 pointsCyprusGreecePortugalBelgium
1 pointPortugalAzerbaijanFranceIceland

Still too close to call

Even after 29 votes, it is hard to predict who is going to win the annual OGAE Poll. Italy are still in the lead. “Soldi” has gathered 264 points at the moment, with “Arcade” by Duncan Laurence now in second place with 261. The Netherlands have overtaken Switzerland, who were in the lead a couple of days ago. Luca Hänni, mainly due to his own OGAE voting, slips down into third with 256 points.

Fourth place is also an enormously contested place. Norway currently have it with 139 points, but Cyprus (137) and Sweden (129) are not far away. The gap behind John Lundvik is however big enough to assume that the top six is now solid. Seventh place now goes to Sergey Lazarev from Russia, who, mainly thanks to the douze from OGAE Latvia, climbs to 84 points.

It is also safe to expect the top ten to now be solid. Iceland’s “Hatrið Mun Sigra” by Hatari are on 63 points. They now claim tenth place. Their nearest chasers come from Spain. Miki’s “La Venda” is on 47 points.

Below you can see the full scores so far:

CountryEntryPointsPoints changePosition change
1. ItalyMahmood – Soldi264+720
2. The NetherlandsDuncan Laurence – Arcade261+74+1
3. SwitzerlandLuca Hänni – She Got Me256+68-1
4. NorwayKEiiNO – Spirit In The Sky139+44+1
5. Cyprus Tamta – Replay137+29-1
6. SwedenJohn Lundvik – Too Late For Love129+370
7. RussiaSergey Lazarev – Scream84+35+1
8. AzerbaijanChingiz – Truth77+21-1
9. GreeceKaterine Duska – Better Love67+27+1
10. IcelandHatari – Hatrið Mun Sigra63+22-1
11. SpainMiki – La Venda47+90
12. MaltaMichela – Chameleon39+130
13. FranceBilal Hassani – Roi20+40
14. BelgiumEliot – Wake Up18+30
15. PortugalConan Osíris – Telemóveis17+30
16. SloveniaZala Kralj & Gašper Šantl – Sebi1300
17. DenmarkLeonora – Love Is Forever1200
18. San MarinoSerhat – Say Na Na Na9+3+2
19. ArmeniaSrbuk – Walking Out90-1
20. PolandTulia – Fire Of Love70-1
21. IsraelKobi Marimi – Home400
22. North MacedoniaTamara Todevska – Proud200
23. AlbaniaJonida Maliqi – Ktheju Tokës200
24. EstoniaVictor Crone – Storm200
25. HungaryJoci Pápai – Az Én Ápam200
26. United KingdomMichael Rice – Bigger Than Us200

Check out our previous OGAE Poll articles:

Nick van Lith

I'm one of the founding members of Eleven years after the start, I'm proud to say that I am now the Editor-in-Chief of this wonderful website. When I'm not doing Eurovision stuff, you should be able to find me teaching German to kids... And cheering on everything and everyone Greek, pretty much. Pame Ellada!
Back to top button