ESCXTRA: Live from Tel Aviv

Semifinal 1 qualifiers draw their halves for the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest

Ten countries have qualified for the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest. Tonight’s been a downright shocker, with San Marino and Belarus unexpectedly qualifying over Hungary, who see their eight-year streak ended here.

Halves drawn

At the press conference in Tel Aviv, the acts drew their halves for the Grand Final. Check it out below!

  • Greece: First half
  • Belarus: Second half
  • Serbia: Second half
  • Cyprus: First half
  • Estonia: Second half
  • Czech Republic: First half
  • Australia: Second half
  • Iceland: Second half
  • San Marino: First half
  • Slovenia: First half

With the current split, no more than three ballots for the second half will be available for the qualifiers of the second semifinal. The other seven qualifiers from Thursday’s semi will perform in the first half of the Grand Final. Israel, as the host country, have had a random draw back in March. They will open the second half, as #14.

Below you can see which country is in which half so far:

First HalfSecond Half
Germany#14: Israel
San MarinoUnited Kingdom
Czech RepublicSpain

Related Articles

Back to top button