The Scoop

Winners of the Marcel Bezençon Awards announced!

And the winners are:

It all started in 2002. Founded by Christer Björkman and Richard Herrey it started it became an annual tradition to give out the Marcel Bezençon Awards. Named after the creator of Eurovision. The awards will be presented in three different categories. The Press Award (voted by the press), the Artistic Award (voted by the commentators) and the Composer Award (a jury of participating composers).

The winners are:

  • Press Award: Duncan Laurence – Arcade
  • Artistic Award: Kate Miller-Heidke – Zero Gravity
  • Composer Award: Mahmood – Soldi

Last year the Press Award was won by France, the Artistic Award by Cyprus and the Composer Award by Bulgaria!

Dominik Rössing

Hey, I'm Dominik from Germany. Watched my first Eurovision in 2003 and I was in love right away! Attended my first contest in 2011 and every contest since 2013. The same happened with Melodifestivalen. Started watching in 2006 and been to every final since 2017 and try to make it to at least one heat each year, too. After all, Melodifestivalen is the real deal ♥

Related Articles

Back to top button