The Scoop

KEiiNO performing exclusive acoustic set in Edinburgh tomorrow

One of 2019's most popular entries will be performing on British shores tomorrow night...

Norway’s KEiiNO, the winners of this year’s public vote, are performing an intimate gig tomorrow night in Leith, within the Edinburgh area.

After storming to first place in the televote with 291 points at the Eurovision Grand Final in May, Norway’s KEiiNO will perform tomorrow night at the Leith Depot.

Made up of trio Fred Bulijo, Tom Hugo and Alexandra Rotan, KEiiNO will take to the stage at the intimate bar and music venue at 21:30 BST.

Described on the official ticketing site as a “highly exclusive acoustic concert”, the group will be performing their hugely popular Eurovision entry ‘Spirit in the Sky’, as well as their cover of ‘Shallow’ and their new single ‘Praying’.

Not only that, the ‘supergroup’ will additionally be performing their most popular songs from their respective solo careers, as well as some selected covers.

KEiiNO’s gig tomorrow at the Leith Depot should prove to be an up-close and intimate affair, with only 50 tickets available to see the group perform.

With tickets prices at 110 NOK (approximately £10) and with the chance to meet the group after the set, £10 looks a steal to see one of the most popular entrants from the 2019 Eurovision season perform in such an exclusive and close-up setting.

Tickets for tomorrow’s gig can be found here.

I move up to Edinburgh this week and I’m rueing the fact I’m missing seeing KEiiNO perform live by just a couple of days… So if you’re a Eurovision fan around the Edinburgh area tomorrow, act fast! With only 50 tickets available for the chance to see 2019’s televote champions, it could soon be a sell-out.

Alexi Demetriadi

My name is Alexi and I'm a UCL graduate studying for a MSc at the University of Edinburgh! A fanatic of the Eurovision Song Contest, I did my undergraduate thesis on the show. A freelance journalist, my writing tends to focus on human rights and current affairs, and now, Eurovision!

Related Articles

Back to top button