Gliwice-Silesia 2019

Belarus: Running order for JESC national selection is revealed

Yelizaveta Misnikova is opening the show, and Mariya Yermakova is closing it.

Earlier this week, BTRC revealed the line-up for this year’s selection for Junior Eurovision. Now, the running order for the final has been announced by the broadcaster. Whoever wins will represent Belarus at the contest in Gliwice, Poland.

Back in June, Belarus became the 17th country to confirm their participation at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019. This came as little surprise as Belarus hosted the 2018, and is one of the most successful countries at the junior contest. From 44 auditionees, the final 10 for the Belarusian national final was revealed earlier this week. Now, the Belarusian broadcaster has revealed the running order for the show:

  1. Yelizaveta Misnikova – Pepel’nyy (Ash)
  2. Anastasiya Zhabko – Poymi menya (Understand me)
  3. Mariya Zhilina – Spyavala, gukala, chakala (Sleeping, shouting, waiting)
  4. Kseniya Galetskaya – A better world
  5. Group Monkey Tops- Posmotri na nas (Look at us)
  6. Sofiya Khrolovich – Davay tantsuy (Let’s Dance)
  7. Sofiya Rustamova – Skazhi mne (Tell me)
  8. Group Zefir – Luchshiye i pervyye (Best and first)
  9. Arina Pekhtereva – Never Again
  10. Mariya Yermakova – Vetra (Wind)

The ten songs are available to listen to via BTRC’s website. The final is due to take place on Friday 20th September.

Junior Eurovision 2019

This year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest will be held in the Gliwice Arena, Poland, on the 24th November 2019. It marks the first time Poland will host a music-based Eurovision event! Last year, Roksana Węgiel brought Poland its first Eurovision-adjacent win with “Anyone I Want To Be”

The following nineteen countries have confirmed their participation:

Belarus in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest

Belarus was one of the 16 countries to debut at the inaugural edition of the contest in 2003. They placed fourth with the song “Tantsui” by Volha Satsiuk. They are also one of the only countries to participate in every Junior Eurovision Song Contest. The country has won twice, in 2005 with Ksenia Sitnik’s “My Vmeste” and in 2007 with Alexey Zhigalkovich’s “S Druz’yami.” Belarus hosted the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in 2010 in and 2018, both times in Minsk Arena. Their host entry for the 2018 edition was “Time” by Daniel Yastremski, which placed 11th in a field of 20 with 114 points. Daniel placed 10th in the jury vote with 61 points and 10th in the online vote with 53 points. However, at 11th overall, this was the first time Belarus has placed outside of the top ten since 2004 when they finished 14th.

Who are you rooting for to represent Belarus? Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates!

Costa Christou

Ever since I saw Helena Paparizou's triumph at Eurovision in 2005 (at the tender age of 6), I have been crazy about Eurovision. From the regional native language bops and shrieky female-led balladry to the sophisticated avant garde pop songs and chart-friendly EDM, I love everything about this cultural phenomenon. I'm currently working as a Delivery Manager in a software development team.

Related Articles

Back to top button