Eurovision 2020🇧🇾 Belarus

🇧🇾 BTRC confirm national final details

The return of the televote!

Belarusian broadcaster BTRC has confirmed the return of their national selection for Eurovision 2020, with submissions now open.

Local and international artists welcome

Belarusian and international artists, who must be at least 16 years old, are able to submit their songs to BTRC this year. They have until 17 January to enter, and the artists who have made it to the live auditions will be announced on 22 January.

A change has been made to the infamous live auditions this year. The 2020 selection won’t be a free for all. Instead, BTRC will pre-screen the acts they want to see audition.

As usual, the audition round will be on a live stream on 27 January and roughly 12 acts will be selected to perform in the national final.

The televote is back

There is no confirmation of when the national final will take place. However, it is thought that it will be no later than 6 March.

Last year saw the jury solely decide on who would represent Belarus, but this year will see the return of the televote. The 2020 representative will be decided by 50% jury voting and 50% televoting.

Belarus in Eurovision 2019

Zena won last year’s national final and represented Belarus with her song “Like It”. She finished 24th in the grand final with 31 points.

Who would you like to see try out for Belarus’ selection this year? Let us know in the comments!

Natalie Walpole

ESC fan since 2009, based in the United Kingdom. Also a lover of travel and astrology

Related Articles

Back to top button