Eurovision 2020🇩🇰 Denmark

🇩🇰 First songs for Denmark’s Melodi Grand Prix 2020 out

First songs for Denmark's selection released

Today first nine songs for Denmark’s Melodi Grand Prix 2020 were released. These songs will compete for the five spots in the final of Denmark’s national selection.

Danish Melodi Grand Prix 2020

  • Jamie Talbot – “Bye Bye Heaven”
  • Kenny Duerlund – “Forget it All”
  • Nick Jones – “2 AM”
  • SamSara – “For You”
  • Søren Okholm – “Impossible Dreamers”
  • Ben & Tan – “Yes”
  • Emil – “Ville ønske jeg havde kendt dig”
  • Sander Sanchez – “Screens”
  • MieLou – “We Could Be So Beautiful”

The nine songs have been divided into three groups of three songs. One song from each group will be voted to the final by the Danish public. The jury will also select two wildcards among the remaining six songs that did not proceed from the vote.

You can listen to these nine songs here.

Five more finalists still secret

Five songs are directly qualified for the finals and these five songs will be revealed in a later date. The final will take place on March 7th at the Royal Arena in Copenhagen. The hosts for the final will be Hella Joof and Rasmus Bjerg. For the first time since 1999, a live orchestra will be used in the Danish selection.

What do you think about the songs? Let us know on social media @ESCXTRA or below on the comment section!

Sami Luukela

I started watching Eurovision back in 2006, when I was only 10 and couldn't stay up to see Lordi winning. I attended my first contest in 2013 in Malmö. I'm studying journalism and I love music — you will probably never see me without my headphones on.

Related Articles

Back to top button