Eurovision 2020🇫🇮 Finland

🇫🇮 UMK20 participants revealed in a press conference

Today the Finnish broadcaster Yle revealed the six artists taking part in Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu (UMK) 2020.

Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2020

  1. Tika – I Let My Heart Break
  2. Erika Vikman – Cicciolina
  3. Aksel Kankaanranta – Looking Back
  4. F3M – Bananas
  5. Sansa – Lover View
  6. Catharina Zühlke – Eternity

The first song will get released this week, on Friday January 24. The next five songs will be out next week, with one being released every day from Monday to Friday. The songs will be released on and all the streaming services.

Back to open for all

After selecting their artist internally for two years, Yle decided to open the contest for everyone again. 426 songs were submitted and a jury of music professionals chose these six songs to compete in the final.

Finland’s 2013 representative Krista Siegfrids will host the final for the fifth time. Mikko Silvennoinen is also returning again as the commentator for the show. Popular YleX radio hosts Ville “Viki” Eerikkilä and Juuso “Köpi” Kallio will take care of the green room.

The final will take place in Tampere on March 7th. Tickets won’t be sold to the event. The winner will be selected by the Finnish public and a international jury.

What do you think about the line-up? Let us know below or on social media @ESCXTRA!

Sami Luukela

I started watching Eurovision back in 2006, when I was only 10 and couldn't stay up to see Lordi winning. I attended my first contest in 2013 in Malmö. I'm studying journalism and I love music — you will probably never see me without my headphones on.

Related Articles

Back to top button